Introducing Demola East Sweden

Demola East Sweden is situated in the two science parks in the east Sweden region; in Strykbrädan (Norrköping) and in the arena creActive (Linköping). Our centre was launched in December of 2012 and facilitates today some 40 projects per year, with 70 students. The partner companies have licensed 80% of the project results and students have received several job and thesis offers.

Norrköping has around 136 000 inhabitants and is Sweden’s eighth largest municipality. A lot of the old industry buildings are now housing business offices, one of Linköping university’s campuses, ground breaking research in visualization and printed electronics, to name a few.

The neighbouring city to Norrköping is Linköping, the fifth largest municipality in Sweden with it’s 150 000 inhabitants. Cloetta, ASJ, and SAAB are industries that have largely contributed to the city’s growth. Linköping university is one of Sweden’s largest universities with 28 000 students and 3 800 employees. It is also Demola East Sweden’s partner university, The university was established 1975 and the campus in Norrköping was founded in 1996.

Contact

Demola East Sweden

Laxholmstorget 3
602 21 Norrköping

eastsweden.demola.net

People

Marcus André

Facilitator
marcus@demola.se
(+46)709-31 50 29

Fredrik Borgsjö

Head of Demola
fredrik@demola.se
(+46)708-26 26 11

Sara Bagger

Facillitator
sara@demola.se
(+46)722-12 00 36

Ulrika Söderberg

Account Manager
ulrika.soderberg@nosp.se
(+46)727-26 77 78

Demola Alliance

Click below to learn more about the Demola Alliance and how we work on a Global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact our Demola Global Team in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola sites.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Global
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Tommi Järvinen

Demola Global
Vice President

tommi@demola.net
+358 40 555 9877

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Global
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Global
Director, Partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Global
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Global
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Global
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Lucas Machado

Demola Global
Web Developer

lucas@demola.net
+358 41 369 9536