Introducing Demola East Sweden

Demola East Sweden is situated in the two science parks in the east Sweden region; in Strykbrädan (Norrköping) and in the arena creActive (Linköping). Our centre was launched in December of 2012 and facilitates today some 40 projects per year, with 70 students. The partner companies have licensed 80% of the project results and students have received several job and thesis offers.

Norrköping has around 136 000 inhabitants and is Sweden’s eighth largest municipality. A lot of the old industry buildings are now housing business offices, one of Linköping university’s campuses, ground breaking research in visualization and printed electronics, to name a few.

The neighbouring city to Norrköping is Linköping, the fifth largest municipality in Sweden with it’s 150 000 inhabitants. Cloetta, ASJ, and SAAB are industries that have largely contributed to the city’s growth. Linköping university is one of Sweden’s largest universities with 28 000 students and 3 800 employees. It is also Demola East Sweden’s partner university, The university was established 1975 and the campus in Norrköping was founded in 1996.

Contact

Demola East Sweden

Laxholmstorget 3
602 21 Norrköping

eastsweden.demola.net

People

Marcus André

Facilitator
marcus@demola.se
(+46)709-31 50 29

Elin Schönqvist

Facilitator
elin@demola.se
(+46)703-22 54 46

Fredrik Borgsjö

Head of Demola
fredrik@demola.se
(+46)708-26 26 11

Sara Bagger

Facillitator
sara@demola.se
(+46)722-12 00 36

Ulrika Söderberg

Account Manager
ulrika.soderberg@nosp.se
(+46)727-26 77 78

Demola Network

Click below to learn more about the Demola Network and how we work on a global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact us in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola Centers.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Network
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Network
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Network
Director, corporate partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Network
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Network
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Karelle Bélanger

Demola Network
Facilitator, communications (on maternity leave)

karelle@demola.net
+358 44 924 8757

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Network
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Jarkko Moilanen

Demola Network
Evangelist

jarkko.moilanen@demola.net
+358 40 535 9066

Lucas Machado

Demola Network
Web Developer

lucas@demola.net
+358 41 369 9536